We can’t do our work without champions in the community. As a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, Lowcountry Local First is governed by a Board of Directors. These folks are business owners and leaders, and tirelessly spread the good word on supporting local businesses to build a strong economy. They provide valuable insight across multiple business sectors and work with staff to be the best advocates and build the best programs possible.

We welcome our new and returning Board members for 2015:


Executive Committee

David Thompson / David Thompson ArchitectChair

Jon Yarian / SeaChangeVice Chair

Alyssa Maute Smith / Vestige CommunicationsMembership Chair and Secretary

Harold Singletary / Luxury SimplifiedTreasurer

Christy Allen / Wills Massalon Allen *NEW

Gary Collins / SeamonWhiteside

Lea Deas / Obviouslee Marketing *NEW

Julie Dombrowski / Ted’s Butcherblock *NEW

Robert Hull / AAP

Andrea Limehouse / Limehouse Produce

Jennifer Murray / South State Bank *NEW


Dirt Works Press Event

Photo above: Adam Chandler Photography

board members at local works during construction

Jordan Amaker
Director of Marketing & Communications
Director of Marketing & Communications