As advocates for a local living economy, we at Lowcountry Local First rely greatly on individuals who recognize the importance of choosing local and working to keep the Lowcountry’s economy strong and its culture unique. That is why we are so proud to welcome our 2016 Board of Directors. The group is made up of business leaders and community members who are poised to further the mission of our organization during a time of unprecedented city growth.

As a staff we will look to the board of directors for guidance, input and active involvement through the year. With varied backgrounds and areas of expertise, from marketing and public relations to legal and finance to creative community engagement, we are confident that the group will be able to contribute greatly to our mission!

“I am thrilled to a part of such a dynamic group of individuals that represent the Board of Directors for Lowcountry Local First in 2016,” said 2016 Board Chair Jennifer Murray. “The energy and enthusiasm revealed in supporting our local community is contagious and I look forward to seeing what we accomplish together.”

We couldn’t agree more. Welcome both new and returning members!


Jennifer Murray/ South State Bank – Chair

Christy Allen/ Wills Massalon & Allen, LLC – Vice Chair

Alyssa Maute Smith/ Vestige Communications – Secretary

Harold Singletary/ Luxury Simplified Group – Treasurer

Gary Collins/ Seamon Whiteside

*Dave Dawson/ The Urban Electric Co.

Lee Deas/ Obviouslee Marketing

*Jessica Derrick/ Garden & Gun Magazine

Julie Dombrowski/ Teds Butcherblock

*Sherman Evans/ Utopia Charleston

Robert Hull/ AAP

*Elliott Smith/ BACE League of Charleston, Inc.

*indicates new board member

Jamee Haley
Executive Director at Lowcountry Local First
Executive Director at Lowcountry Local First